Brianna Miller, Interim Executive Director

Kimberly Porter, Mary T Wellcome Development and Youth Services Director
Kimberly PorterM.Ed. Kimberly Porter is the new Director for Mary T Wellcome Child Development Center.  Kim has a Master’s Degree in Childhood Education and Leadership. She is a dedicated professional with over 10 years’ experience in Early Childhood Education. She is exceptionally skilled in providing program services for children and developing positive relationships with families. Kim is an Effective communicator with clients, and co-workers and has an extensive community and professional network.   Currently she is a member of the Early Childhood Education Advisory Board for Rasmussen College, in Brooklyn Park Minnesota. Her accomplishments at Rasmussen College include: Tutor Excellence Program Certification CRLA (College Reading & Learning Association Certified Tutor) and she supports Rasmussen by actively participating in the Rasmussen College Mentorship program.  Kim is a former staff member at Hospitality House where she provided spiritual, intellectual and physical development activities for students in the first through fourth grades; including educational experiences for exploring and learning through creative arts, field trips, and extracurricular activities.


ALPHABETICAL STAFF DIRECTORY:

Jasmine Boudah, M.Ed.,  Parent Resource Teacher PWCC
jasmineb@phylliswheatley.org

Desiree Flowers, Starfish Pre-K Classroom
desireef@phylliswheatley.org, 612-977-3255

Mark Gray, Facilities and Groundskeeper & Ranger
markg@phylliswheatley.org

Lucius Luther, The Wayne Hunter Stronger Together Men's Program Director
luciusl@phylliswheatley.org

 Dr. Verna Monson, Domestic Abuse Counselor
vernam@phylliswheatley.org, 612-977-3250

Pamela Moore, Assistant Director
pamm@phylliswheatley.org, 612-977-3259

Kimberly  Porter,  Mary T Wellcome Development and Youth Services Director
kimberlyp@phylliswheatley.org, 612-977-3252

 Willie Johnson, Angelfish Toddler Room
willier@phylliswheatley.org, 612-977-3244

Dominique Robineau, Administrative Assistant
dominiquer@phylliswheatley.org, 612-977-3251

Betty Sanders, Family Services
bettys@phylliswheatley.org, 612-977-3240

Valerie Stevenson, Youth & Family Advocate
valeries@phylliswheatley.org, 612-977-3253

Veronica Walker, Teaching Sub/Help Assistant
veronicaw@phylliswheatley.org, 612-977-3255

Jayme Williams, Angelfish Toddler Room
jaymew@phylliswheatley.org, 612-977-3244

Sherie Nichol Wilson, Victim Services Advocate
nicholw@phylliswheatley.org


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mr Bryon Jackson
Chair

Ms Lori-Ann C. Jones ESQ
Secretary

Dr Rosilyn Carroll
 

Mr Fred Easter

Dr Jan Tyson Roberts,
Ph.D., LP

Ms Karen Starr